Niche: The Ecology and Green ideas

When I looking for niche ideas, I found about this and I think a smart idea. Keep reading:

I’ve decided to start something new here — I would like to occasionally review some niche websites (starting with the green niche) that I find interesting and unique. I hope taking a look at some stellar niche sites will provide ideas and inspiration for you to get started in niche marketing. If you have a high-quality niche website and want to be considered for a review, feel free to contact me.

I recently found in the ecology niche, The Chic Ecologist.

green niche website

The Chic Ecologist website

The green niche is hot and growing quickly, so how do you define yourself? The Chic Ecologist stands out as a blog devoted to chic and stylish products and companies that are sustainable and eco-friendly. Don’t mistake it for a hippie site, you won’t find hemp and patchouli here. High design and functionality (even architecture) is paramount. Catering to a hip younger crowd as well as the high end market they feature articles on everything from eco friendly diamonds to green roofs.

This is not a limited market either. The green industry is experiencing huge growth as people become more aware of global warming and the ecological impact of our industrial and consumer-centric society. The Chic Ecologist is a dynamic resource promoting green solutions and eco-friendly products by socially conscious businesses. It could be used as a platform for launching new ideas and products by smaller companies through product reviews and sustainable business spotlighting. With an explosive surge in green design and research of new ecologically sustainable materials such as bamboo, recycled plastics as well as reclaimed and repurposed products, many businesses are looking for that green edge.

Marketing of this niche is also gaining popularity as it’s now cool to be green. Although the cost of oil has dramatically dropped from its highs during this current recession, dependency and supply concerns for oil and gas are driving new technologies for renewable energy and products less dependent on traditional energy sources. Blogs such as The Chic Ecologist are great platforms to test, prototype and launch new green products by generating interest and buzz within their target market.

I do have a few suggestions for the site. I know not everyone is looking to make money money on their blogs, but I would still suggest the author look into affiliate programs to promote that fit well in the green niche (which shouldn’t be too difficult). A few green eBay listings couldn’t hurt, either. They promote a lot of good products, but unfortunately wouldn’t get any credit for it if someone were to make a purchase.

Source: Nichefree

Comments
5 Responses to “Niche: The Ecology and Green ideas”
  1. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all folks you actually recognize what you’re talking approximately! Bookmarked. Please also consult with my site =). We could have a link change agreement between us

  2. I am not sure where you’re getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for great information I was looking for this info for my mission.

  3. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  4. It is appropriate time to make some plans for the longer term and it’s time to be happy. I’ve learn this put up and if I may I want to suggest you few fascinating issues or advice. Maybe you could write next articles regarding this article. I want to learn even more things approximately it!

Leave a Reply

